How do I manage a Pledge-a-thon Category?
Manage Pledge-a-thon categories in a single place. You can view categories, change the name, description and other details of a category, hide a category from public view or restore an archived category, or delete unused categories. Learn more about the web links available for a category.
Change a Pledge-a-thon category:
Temporarily archive a Pledge-a-thon category:
When your Pledge-a-thons have past, you can archive the Pledge-a-thon category so that the public can no longer view the category pages. This will move the category from your Active folder to your Archived folder. All Category reports can still be viewed for an archived category. Archived categories can be re-activated at any time (see below).
Re-activate an archived Pledge-a-thon category:
Permanently delete a Pledge-a-thon category:
When permanently deleting a Pledge-a-thon category all associations with the individual Pledge-a-thons in the category will be removed. You will no longer be able to view category reports. Nevertheless, the individual Pledge-a-thons with all their data and reports will remain intact. To re-categorize the individual Pledge-a-thons into a category, create a new category and then group them into this new category.
Was this information helpful?